Another Spring in Washington

After not having much of a winter at all, spring is coming early.

It’s absolutely beautiful here, with daffodils in many a yard and flowering trees starting to bloom. I’ve seen some tulips starting to open and reports are that the cherry trees will be blooming early this year, too.

My friend Ted tells me that some of the plants he looks forward to seeing along the Sligo Creek trail near our houses will be appearing soon. I walk along that path many days to get to work, catching a bus further up.

One of the nice things about now being here a year is I know what to look forward to each season. The azaleas will be appearing in a few weeks, and that’s a spectacular sight to see, especially here in Takoma Park, dubbed Azalea City for a reason.

About mariannedc

I just moved from Albany, NY, to the Washington, DC, area and many friends and former co-workers want to hear about my life here. So this seemed like a great way to do that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment