My Washington Post letter to the editor

I was so annoyed at an OpEd piece my House Majority Leader Eric Cantor the other day that I sent off a letter to the editor of the Waashington Post. I figured I’d just be letting off steam, that they’d never really publish it. Well, they did, today. Thankfully it ran with two other responses to Rep. Cantor’s piece, so it doesn’t look foolish standing alone, but fits in a package. You can read them all here:

http://www.washingtonpost.com/opinions/eric-cantor-on-the-economy-all-talk-no-sensible-ideas/2011/08/23/gIQAG45JhJ_story.html

About mariannedc

I just moved from Albany, NY, to the Washington, DC, area and many friends and former co-workers want to hear about my life here. So this seemed like a great way to do that.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Washington Post letter to the editor

  1. Margaret says:

    Nice job Marianne!

  2. mariannedc says:

    Thanks, Margaret! It was cool to see something I wrote in such a prestigious paper.

Leave a Reply

